Switching to WordPress

One of the things I’ve asked you to do this semester is to migrate to or create a blog on WordPress.   I figure if your blog becomes super popular, you’ll eventually want to be here anyway.  That being said, though, there’s a learning curve to making the move.  There are a number of resources that can help you if you’re one of the students moving your original blog.  Since I’m a visual learner, I tend to like video tutorials.  One that seemed straightforward enough is the one below.

So, if you think your blog has a bright future, I’d roll it over now.  If you’re less enthusiastic, I won’t make it a requirement–instead, just create a new WordPress blog on the same topic, hopefully with a similiar domain name. (But there’s no guarantees there:  My Blogger domain is newsfangled, but someone else has already scored that for Blogger.  I’ll stay put for now.)

About Nancy Kaplan-Biegel

I am the journalism program coordinator at Skyline College in San Bruno, CA, as well as the adviser to The Skyline View.

One thought on “Switching to WordPress

Leave a Reply

