Let RSS Round ‘Em Up

If you’re like me, you surf the Web a lot.  And while I won’t quite say I mindlessly surf (in the way that one might channel surf), I know that I do get distracted.  Sometimes really distracted.  I’m willing to bet you’ve done the same.  And, actually, I really quite enjoy ending up far away from the spot I started in–I’ve found some great Web sites that way.

But, often, I just don’t have the time to do that.  That’s where RSS comes in.  Let your Google Reader or other RSS reader round up what you need so that you can focus.  Because we’re focused on journalism and technology this semester, you might want to check out 10,000 Words’ post on 20 Essential RSS Feeds for Multimedia Journalists. (Actually, some of these are already on the blogroll here, but add them to your feed, for easier access.)  Then, add a 21st:  10,000 Words!

About Nancy Kaplan-Biegel

I am the journalism program coordinator at Skyline College in San Bruno, CA, as well as the adviser to The Skyline View.

One thought on “Let RSS Round ‘Em Up

Leave a Reply

